

COMITÉ EUROPÉEN DE DROIT RURAL

EUROPEAN COUNCIL FOR RURAL LAW EUROPAÏSCHE GESELLSCHAFT FÜR AGRARRECHT UND DAS RECHT DES LÄNDLICHEN RAUMES

AG-PV/2015/09/12-en

Minutes of the Ordinary Meeting of the General Assembly 12th September 2015

<u>Time and Place</u> – Faculty of Law – University of Potsdam, Germany 10.00 a.m. to 11.00 a.m

Present

Members of the Management Board

Mr.	Dieter SCHWEIZER.	Germany.	Président

- Mr. Roland NORER, Austria, General Delegate
- Ms. Leticia BOURGES, Italy, General Secretary
- Mr. Geoff WHITTAKER, United Kingdom, General Treasurer
- Mr. Rudy GOTZEN, Belgium, Assistant General Delegate
- Mr. Michael CARDWELL, United Kingdom, Assistant General Delegate
- Ms. Esther MUNIZ ESPADA, Spain, Assistant General Delegate
- Mr. Luc BODIGUEL, Nantes, Counsellor
- Ms. Alessandra DI LAURO, Pisa, Counsellor
- Mr. Rudy GOTZEN, Belgique, First Vice-President
- Ms. Hannes KRONAUS, Vienna, Austrian Vice-President
- Mr. Rudy GOTZEN, Leuven, Belgian Vice-President
- Ms. Esther MUÑIZ ESPADA, Valladolid, Spanish Vice-President
- Ms. Päivi HUOTARI, Helsinki, Finnish Vice-President
- Mr. Jacques DRUAIS, Paris, French Vice-President
- Ms. Csilla CSAK, Miskolc, Hungarian Vice-President
- Mr. William BRUIL, Wageningen, Dutch Vice-President
- Mr. Erland DALING, Gøland, Norwegian Vice-President
- Mr. Philippe HAYMOZ, Posieux, Swiss Vice-President
- Ms. Heike GEHRKE, Kelinmachnow, German Delegate
- Mr. José MARTINEZ, Göttingen, German Deputy Delegate
- Mr. Anton REINL, Wien, Austrian Delegate
- Mr. Pablo AMAT LLOMBART, Valencia, Spanish Delegate
- Mr. Timo TOLVI, Helsinki, Finnish Delegate
- Mr. Matti VILANDER, Orimattila, Finnish Deputy Delegate

- Mr. Bernard PEIGNOT, Paris, French Delegate
- Mr. Jean-Baptiste MILLARD, Paris, French Deputy Delegate
- Ms. Nerys LLEWELYN JONES, British Deputy Delegate
- Ms. Aniko RAISZ, Miskolc, Hungarian Delegate
- Mr. János Ede SZILÁGYI, Miskolc, Hungarian Deputy Delegate
- Mr. Olajos ISTVÁN, Miskolc, Hungarian Deputy Delegate
- Mr. Luigi RUSSO, Ferrara, Italian Delegate
- Mr. François JACQUES, Luxembourg, Luxembourgian Delegate
- Ms. Ingrid AASEN, Oslo, Norwegian Delegate
- Ms. Kristian BAUN, Oslo, Norwegian Deputy Delegate
- Ms. Hanneke VAN BASTEN, Amsterdam, Dutch Delegate
- Ms. Teresa KUROWSKA, Katowice, Polish Deputy Delegate
- Ms. Elźbieta TOMKIEWICZ, Katowice, Polish Deputy Delegate
- Mr. Eduard HOFER, Heimberg, Swiss Delegate
- Mr. Marc HEYERICK, Ghent, Honorary President
- Mr. Erkki HOLLO, Helsinki, Honorary President
- Mr. Paul RICHLI, Luzern, Honorary President

Other Representatives:

Guests:

- Mr. Michael, Maschl, Austria
- Ms. Maggie Whittaker, England
- Mr. Jaap Kras, Netherlands
- Ms. Klaudia, Hello, Hungary
- Ms. Zsofia Hornyak, Hungary
- Mr. Volhman Nies, Gemrany
- Mr. Bertran Bugraaf, Netherlands
- Mr. Frans van Lynchen, Netherlands
- Mr. Jansen, Netherlands
- Ms. Dominique van Dijk, Netherlands
- Mr. Jeraen Rheinfeld, Netherlands
- Ms. Rianne Leberbater, Netherlands
- Ms. Els Harbers, Netherlands

Apologies:

- Mr. Philip DAY, London, British Vice-President
- Mr. Antonio SCIAUDONE, Naples, Italian Vice-President

- Ms. Marilena ULIESCU, Bucharest, Romanian Vice-President
- Mr. Agustin LUNA SERRANO, Barcelona, Honorary President
- Mr. Donald RENNIE, Edinburgh, Honorary President

1- Opening

The President, Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Dieter SCHWEIZER, opened the meeting of the General Assembly of the CEDR and referred to the Agenda, notice of which had been circulated on 18th April 2015.

The Assembly having been properly called and assembled, with the quorum formed and having approved the Agenda, the President proceeded to the Agenda.

2- Minutes of ordinary meeting of 14th September 2013.

The Minutes were approved as true record of the Meeting.

3- Report of the Treasurer General

The President invited the Treasurer General, Mr. Geoff WHITTAKER, to present his Report.

The accounts signed by the auditors were available for inspection.

The report is attached (Annex I). The President asked for any comment on the Report and expressed his gratitude on behalf of the General Assembly.

4- Report by Secretary General

The President invited the Secretary General, Dr. Leticia BOURGES, to present her Report. The text reported the main activities of the CEDR and its members since the last General Assembly on 14th September 2013. The report is attached (Annex II).

The President asked for any comment on the Report. Then he expressed his gratitude on behalf of the General Assembly to the Secretary General for the report and remarked her work for the Association.

The President invites the Spanish Vice-President, Prof. Dr. Esther MUNIZ ESPADA, to pronounce a tribute to Prof. Dr. Maria de los Desamparados LLOMBART BOSCH, who had passed away in 2015; then, he called Dr. Mark HEYERICK, President of Honor, to pronounce a tribute on behalf of all the Board of Management to Prof. Dr. Joseph HUDAULT, who has passed away unexpectedly just before the congress.

The General Assembly held a minute's silence.

5- Elections

The Secretary General confirmed that the Associations have fulfilled their obligations for payment of their subscriptions and submission of their declaration of the number of their members (art.XI); and intimated that the following candidates had been proposed for the specified positions:

President Mr. Dieter SCHWEIZER

Vice-Presidents

Germany

 Austria Mr. Hannes KRONAUS o Belgium Mr. Rudy GOTZEN

Denmark

o Spain Ms. Esther MUÑIZ ESPADA

o Finland Ms. Päivi HUOTARI France Mr. Jacques DRUAIS

Ms. Csila CŞAK Hungary

o Italy Mr. Antonio SCIAUDONE

 Netherlands Mr. Freek SCHOLS Norway Mr. Erlend DALING

Poland Mr. Roman BUDZINOWSKI 0

Romania Ms. Marilena ULIESCU

Mr. Philip DAY Great Britain

o Russia Mr. Gregori BYSTROV Switzerland Mr. Philippe HAYMOZ 0

The Secretary General advised that the country which had provided the President did not provide a Vice President and accordingly there would be no German Vice President. The General Assembly expressed its positive or negative votes or abstention for each function. On proposition of the Secretary General, the President was elected unanimously, as well as the vice-presidents. The candidates being present abstained from their own election. The General Assembly agreed that the Danish Vice-President, when nominated would be approved by the Board of management and on the proposition of the President, it renewed the mandate of Prof. Rudy GOTZEN as First Vice-President.

CEDR - AG-PV/2013/09/14-en

The Executive Board consists of:

- President Mr. Dieter SCHWEIZER,
- Delegate General, Mr. ROLAND NORER,
- Secretary General Ms. Leticia BOURGES,
- Treasurer General, Mr. Geoff WHITTAKER,

The President, Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Dieter SCHWEIZER, on behalf of the whole General Assembly, thanked the retiring members of the Management Board for their contribution during their mandate and congratulated the new members of the Board.

The President elect, Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. Dieter SCHWEIZER, thanked the meeting for its confidence.

The General Assembly unanimously approved the proposition.

6- Closing

The President closed the meeting at 11.00.

Dr. L. BOURGES Secretary General Prof. Dr. h.c. Dieter SCHWEIZER
President